The Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska Foundation has scholarships available for High School, College and Non-Traditional students.  Annual scholarship applications are typically available in December for the following year, and winners are announced April - May.
Contact the IIAN Foundation office for more information:  402-476-2951 or
The Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska Foundation currently has five scholarships available for high school students throughout Nebraska.  The scholarships are:
1.  Memorial scholarships (same application)
  • Linder Memorial Scholarship: eligibility-students residing throughout Nebraska
  • Jacupke Memorial Scholarship: eligibility -students residing in Adams County
  • IIA of Omaha Scholarship: eligibility - students residing Douglas/Sarpy County

2.  IIA of Lincoln Scholarship:  eligibility - students attending a Lancaster/Adjacent County High School

 Scholarship Applications
(March 1st Deadlines)
There are two scholarships available for college students:
  1. Elliot Memorial Scholarship (second semester sophomores or first semester juniors)
  2. InVEST Scholarship (see scholarship Guidelines)
Scholarship Applications


InVEST Scholarship - closed
The current accredited program in Nebraska is at Northeast Community College in Norfolk. The Insurance Services program includes a one-year certificate option, and/or a two-year business degree option. Both programs can be completed online.
Go to for more information on the Business- Insurance Services program.
Scholarship Applications


 InVEST Scholarship - closed 
Congratulations to all of our 2017 scholarship winners. 
Linder Memorial Scholarship:
  • Michael Anderson
Jacupke Memorial Scholarship:
  • Thomas Pfeiffer
IIA of Omaha Scholarship:
  • Claire Harrison
IIA of Lincoln Scholarships:
  • Kaitlyn Meints
  • Brett Burchett
Elliott Memorial Scholarship:
  • Bailey Snow
Image result for cap & gown