

E-Bulletin

October 25, 2018

Annual IIAN & Foundation Awards Presented October 11

IIAN Awards

Outgoing IIAN president **Greg Zimmer,** presented IIAN's annual agent and company awards at the Big "I" Leadership Luncheon on October 11 in La Vista.

Member agents honored were:



Distinguished Service Award – James A.

Steider, Seward - for 25 years' outstanding leadership and support of Nebraska's rural and young agents. Steider has served on IIAN's Farm & Small Agents committee for over 20 years, and as chairman 2004, 2005, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018. For the past ten years, he has personally funded a scholarship for a young agent attending IIAN's Winter Conference.

Committee Chairperson of the Year – John V.

Deardorff, Omaha – for his leadership as chairman of IIAN's Legislative Advisory Council - successfully recruiting IIAN members in almost every Nebraska Legislative District, chairing quarterly Advisory Council conference calls, and presenting IIAN's annual Luncheon at the Governor's Mansion with Nebraska senators.





Young Agent of the Year – Michael Luna, CIC, AIP, Omaha, for his involvement in Big "I" legislative advocacy, leadership on IIA of Omaha's Board, along with his professional dedication and community leadership. **Presidential Citation – Zachary J. Morken,** Ogallala, for his leadership in successfully creating and marketing a new Midwestern Young Agents Conference, held July 15-16, 2018 in Omaha, and attended by young agents from 12 states.





Member company representatives honored were:

Company Representative of the Year – Josh Marshall, CPCU, ARM, Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance, in recognition of exemplary service to member agents, helping agencies grow, and promoting involvement in IIAN.

Five Star Company of the Year – IMT Group, accepted by **Rich Naumann**, Vice President of Marketing, and **Matt Casey**, Assistant Vice President, along with Senior Managers **AI Dillard** and **Troy Neil**.



IIAN Foundation Awards

IIAN Foundation president **Dee Sykora**, presented the Foundation's:



Distinguished Service Award to **David R. Chastain, CPCU, CLU,** Omaha, for 15 years' unwavering dedication, leadership, and support of the Foundation

Foundation Presidential Citation to Robert K.

Marshall, CIC, Lincoln, for promoting the independent agency system to Nebraska's youth for over 20 years, and dedicated Foundation Board service and leadership from 2011-20118.

