Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Oct 08
IIAN Endorses Unicameral Candidates

Lincoln, Neb. (Oct. 8, 2020) -- The Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska (IIAN) today announced its endorsement of candidates for the Nebraska Legislature.  IIAN’s endorsements represent the concerns of hundreds of homegrown small businesses, and the interests of Nebraska consumers statewide.   “We commend these candidates for their pro-consumer stance on insurance issues,” commented IIAN Legislative Chairman Robert Hoppe of Columbus.  “While we won’t agree 100% of the time on every issue, we look forward to working with each of them to keep insurance affordable and available to Nebraska consumers and businesses.”

The following candidates have been endorsed:

District 1 – Janet Palmtag
District 3 – Carol Blood
District 5 – Mike McDonnell
District 7 – Tony Vargas
District 9 – John Cavanaugh
District 11- Terrell McKinney
District 13 – Justin Wayne
District 15 – Lynne Walz
District 19 – Mike Flood
District 21 – Mike Hilgers
District 25 – Suzanne Geist
District 27 – Anna Wishart

District 29 – Jacob Campbell
District 31 – Tim Royers
District 33 – Steve Halloran
District 35 – Dan Quick
District 37 – John Lowe
District 39 – Lou Ann Linehan
District 41 – Tom Briese
District 43 – Tom Brewer
District 45 – Susan Hester
District 47 – Steve Erdman
District 49 – Andrew LaGrone

The Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska is a non-profit trade association founded in 1907, representing over 2,000 independent insurance agents and their employees throughout the state.  IIAN’s Trusted Choice® members offer their clients choice, customization, and claims assistance with a variety of insurance companies in all lines of insurance – property, casualty, life, and health.
IIAN works with the Nebraska Legislature to improve the insurance climate for consumers and agents.  With member agents in almost every community in Nebraska, IIAN truly represents Nebraska main street business. 


There are no comments for this post.