Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

IIAN Foundation


IIAN Foundation



Photo Courtesy of UNK

Pictured above: Theresa Yaw, UNK Professor of Economics; Rylee Huff and Clara Schindler, Mark B. Lisko Big "I" Nebraska Scholarship recipients; Jon Hongsermeier, IIAN Foundation President at UNK Scholarship Night on May 6, 2022. 

The Foundation board of directors collaborates with the IIAN board to support and promote insurance education in Nebraska's high schools and colleges, and attract Nebraska college students to careers in the independent agency system. 

  • Student connections - promoting career opportunities to students and providing forums for agencies and students to communicate
  • Scholarships - providing financial support for college business students and new independent agency employees.   Click here for more information.
  • Basic training - providing basic insurance training for interns and new employees

Ann Ames


2022-23 Foundation Board:

President:  Jon Hongsermeier, AIP
Vice President:  Ryan Hedden, RICP, CIC
Secretary/Treasurer: Ann Ames


Lisa Laday-Davis, CPA, CPCU, ARM-P, ARe
Michael Luna, CIC, AIP
Jeff Magee
Sam Phillips, CIC
Craig Marmie
Nate Spurling
David Steinkraus
Riley Tonkin, CPCU, CIC, AIM, AU-M

Foundation Events: