Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sep 21
New IIAN Officers & Directors Up For Election

Peggy McDonald, CIC, chairman of IIAN's 2022 Nominating Committee, has announced the slate of new officers and directors who are up for election at IIAN's Annual Member meeting on October 6, at the Embassy Suites hotel in Lincoln.  

“This group of candidates has an outstanding record of service to IIAN and their communities," said McDonald.  “They're all eager to help IIAN achieve its goals, and help Big “I" members succeed now and into the future."

The nominees are:

​President: Zak Morken, First State Insurance Agency, Lincoln

Vice President: Doug Brummels, Affiliated Brokers Insurance, Kearney

Secretary-Treasurer: Amy Hruska, API, AIS, AINS, CISR, CISR Elite, Gallagher, Omaha


Thomas M. Baker, CIC, AAI, Woodhouse Family Insurance, Omaha​

Melinda Dealey, CISR, The Writer Agency, Ogallala

Jason R. Johnson, Edgewater Insurance, Omaha

Click here to view the full candidate profiles!​​

Member agencies wishing to vote by absentee ballot must return completed ballots to the IIAN office by October 3, 2022 to have their vote counted in the election on October 6.

Other members of this year's Nominating Committee are:  Vince Christensen, President; Zak Morken, Vice President; Steve Mason, NASC President; Todd Anderson, Past President; Amy Hruska, Director.


There are no comments for this post.