Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mar 07
Nominations Open for 2023 Outstanding CSR of the Year Award

CSR-Year-Nominations.jpgBig “I” Nebraska is now accepting nominations for the next “Outstanding CSR of the Year!”  

Nominate your best customer service representatives or account managers to compete for the Outstanding CSR of the Year award. The competition, run by The National Alliance, is open to any insurance customer service representatives, account managers or candidates primarily responsible for customer service. Candidates interested in participating in the competition may also nominate themselves.  

A professional designation, such as CIC or CISR, is not required. However, the National Alliance recommends that candidates have a minimum of two years of industry experience and enough experience to share through their essays.  

Click here to get the nomination form. Please return to by April 24.

If your nominee is named the national winner, you’ll receive a $1,000 cash award! 

Once you have nominated someone, encourage them to write their essay and submit their completed Entry Form to by May 1.  

Along with the Entry Form that includes references, education/contribution/achievement information, eligible candidates must: 

  • Submit letters of recommendation from business/professional references 
  • Submit a 500-1,000-word essay on the following topic: 
    • “Empathy is an important aspect of customer-facing jobs, and it will only become more important as
      companies place a greater emphasis on making customer interactions feel natural and effective.
      Explain how empathy has helped you become a better CSR. Give three examples of how you've used
      empathy in your role and describe the positive effects it’s had on your organization.”

The IIAN Executive Committee will judge the candidates’ entry forms to choose a state winner for Nebraska.  

The announcement of Nebraska’s winner will be made in mid-July once The National Alliance releases the names of all the state winners. Each state winner receives national recognition, a framed certificate and advancement to the national competition.  

NEW: State Winners will be required to submit a short video entry for the National Competition. Video guidelines will be sent to State Winners when selected. 

For more information, visit The National Alliance website ​

Nomination Form      Entry Form


There are no comments for this post.