Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Apr 01
Nominations Open for 2024 Outstanding CSR of the Year Award

2024-OCSRY-Logo-GrayText-2048x1536.pngBig “I” Nebraska is now accepting nominations for the next “Outstanding CSR of the Year!”  

Nominate your best customer service representatives or account managers to compete for the Outstanding CSR of the Year award. The competition, run by The National Alliance, is open to any insurance customer service representatives, account managers or candidates primarily responsible for customer service. Candidates interested in participating in the competition may also nominate themselves.  

A professional designation, such as CIC or CISR, is not required. However, the National Alliance recommends that candidates have a minimum of two years of industry experience and enough experience to share through their essays.  

Cli​​ck here to get the nomination form. Please return to by April 25.

If your nominee is named the national winner, you’ll receive a $1,000 cash award! 

Once you have nominated someone, encourage them to write their essay and submit their completed Entry Form to by May 1.  

Along with the Entry Form that includes references, education/contribution/achievement information, eligible candidates must: 

  • Submit letters of recommendation from business/professional references 
  • Submit a 500-1,000-word essay on the following topic: 
    • “In today's volatile economy, both property and auto markets are in turmoil, with soaring rates and inflation impacting insurance agencies and their customers. CSRs face unexpected challenges from global events, economic shifts, and emerging risks. Explore how resilience and adaptability are crucial for CSRs to navigate these challenges, maintain customer satisfaction, and share real-life examples of success in meeting evolving customer needs amidst adversity.  In your essay, discuss how the dual pressures of economic instability and customer expectations shape the role of CSRs, and discuss the innovative approaches and best practices employed to mitigate challenges and foster enduring customer relationships."

The IIAN Executive Committee will judge the candidates’ entry forms to choose a state winner for Nebraska.  

The announcement of Nebraska’s winner will be made in mid-July once The National Alliance releases the names of all the state winners. Each state winner receives national recognition, a framed certificate and advancement to the national competition.  

State Winners will be required to submit a short video entry for the National Competition. Video guidelines will be sent to State Winners when selected. 

For more information, visit The National Alliance website ​



Nebraska's own Katie Shipp, CISR, CAWC,​ was named the 2023 National Outstanding CSR of the Year,​ and we couldn't be more proud!  ​

Will you be next? 


There are no comments for this post.